The Flicker

The Flicker is a new model which marries a slip-joint and a flipper.  It features textured carbon fiber handles, titanium liners, Nylatron washers, and CPM-154. Richard designed these knives specifically for those living in areas which prohibit locking folders. [caption id="attachment_528" align="aligncenter" width="300"]The Flicker The Flicker[/caption] The blade is 3/32" thick, the weight is 1.8 oz., the closed length is 4 1/8" and the open length is 6 7/8". The knife uses Nylatron washers which allow the knife to be thin with a thickness of .415". Flicker1 Richard would like to offer these initial folders to people who live where there are knife restrictions. There will be two of these available the morning of Tuesday, Dec. 2 starting at 10:00 am MST (9:00 PST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST) and running for two hours. At the starting time on Tuesday send an email to me at r.s.rogersknives@gmail.com with your location for a chance. At Noon MST, I will use a random number generator to pick the winners. The knife is priced at $450 which includes the titanium bead. More of this model will be available starting in January.

2 comments

  • Thankfully, I don’t live in a restricted area, so I won’t be in the lotto tomorrow. Good luck to those who could use this though!

    Ryan Elsey
  • I picked one up at NYCKS and I love it! Flips awesome, looks great and boy is it sharp!

    Slim Perkins

Leave a comment